Pakistan And Australia Set To Battle It Out in Test Series Finale

Pakistan national cricket team and Australia tossled it out in a serious conflict in the final test taking place at the Shaikh Zayd stadium in Abu Dhabi.

After managing to score a draw against Pakistan, the Australian team now looks forward to winning the upcoming test.

The Green team still hasn’t lost it’s cool however, and look forward to performing just as well as they last match.

Toss Updates

Due to the pitch being exemplary for batting, Sarfraz Ahmad chose to bat first in a heartbeat after winning the toss. Australia as a result would have to show how consistent they were by facing another fourth innings.

Team News

Imam after facing a finger injury and Wahab failing to meet the expectations of the management, have been replaced by Fakhar Zaman and Mir Hamza. This is Fakhar Zaman’s first test match for Pakistan

Pakistan playing 11

1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Mohammad Hafeez, 3 Azhar Ali, 4 Haris Sohail, 5 Babar Azam. 6 Asad Shafiq, 7 Sarfraz Ahmed, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Bilal Asif, 10 Mohammad Abbas, 11 Yasir Shah

Australia has made no changes to their team

Australia playing 11

1 Usman Khawaja, 2 Aaron Finch, 3 Shaun Marsh, 4 Mitchell Marsh, 5 Travis Head. 6 Marnus Labuschangne, 7 Tim Paine, 8 Mitchell Starc, 9 Peter Siddle 10 Nathan Lyon, 11 Jon Holland


Pitch and coniditons

Small cracks can be seen on the pitch with equally distributed levels of grass. This leads to a well enough batting pitch for the first few days. For bowlers, the pitch is slow





Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *